Schengen Visa

A Schengen visa is an entry permit that allows non-EU nationals to temporarily visit or transit through the Schengen Area which comprises 29 European countries. Within this area, there are no internal borders, allowing for unrestricted movement between the countries.

The visa is valid for up to 90 days within a 180-day period, which begins the day you enter a Schengen country. You can enter and leave the area multiple times, but the total stay must not exceed 90 days within the 180-day period.

Schengen visas are issued for various purposes, such as tourism, business, visiting family, medical treatment, and participation in cultural or sporting events.

To obtain a Schengen visa, you need to submit your application to the embassy or consulate of the country you plan to visit. Some countries offer an online application process on their government websites.

The typical processing time for a Schengen visa application is 15 days. However, if the application requires a more thorough review or if additional documents are needed, this processing period can be extended to up to 45 days.

We use cookies

Our website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. By browsing the website you agree to our use of cookies. Please note, we don’t collect sensitive data and child data.

To learn more and adjust your preferences click Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Withdraw your consent or delete cookies whenever you want here.

Allow all cookies